Building Platform One “Like” and “Follow” at a Time

Posted by & filed under , , .

Platform

 

As writers, we are constantly trying to build the ever elusive “platform,” are we not? One thing we can do for one another in our community is to LIKE and FOLLOW one another without reservation. It costs us nothing to add to one another’s numbers, while it means everything to a writer who can show his agent that he already has a readership. Below is a list of members’ author pages, twitter accounts, blogs, and websites. Go to these and join each other’s networks. As often as possible, live links are provided.

If you see a mistake here, or you missed the meeting where we passed around this list, email Cami at clostman@live.com with corrections or additions.

 

Visit, Like and Follow Us!

Dawn Quyle Landau: Blog: talefromthemotherland.me. Twitter: @DawnQLandau Blog. Facebook: facebook.com/TalesFromTheMotherland.

Dick Little: “The Write Stuff” Website: pepys2000.blogspot.com.

Janet Oakley: Twitter: @jloakley. Website: historyweaver.wordpress.com.

Cami Ostman: Twitter: @camiostman. Websites: camiostman.net and beyondbeliefanthology.com. Blogs: 7marathons7continents.com and psychologytoday.com/blog/second-wind.

Marian Exall: Friend her on Facebook: facebook.com/marian.exall! Website: marianexall.com.

Matthew Bronwer: Website: matthewbrouwerpoet.com.

Susan Chase-Foster: Blog: stilllifewithtortillas.com.

Nancy Adair: Travel blog: thespiritedwoman.com/go_blog_blog_blog/nancy-adair.

Jennifer Wilke: Blog: jenniferwilke.com. Twitter: @Wilketweets.

Pam Helberg: Twitter: @pamhelberg. Blogs: pamelahelberg.com and pmbgp.blogspot.com.

Jolene Hanson: Blog: jolenehanson.com.

Seán Dwyer: Facebook: facebook.com/dwyercafe. Blog: dwyercafe.com.

Kari Neumeyer: Facebook: facebook.com/barkandlunge. Twitter: @KariNeumeyer

A huge thanks to Dawn Quyle Landau for compiling the above list of blogs, Facebook pages, and Twitter accounts, etc.

2 Responses to “Building Platform One “Like” and “Follow” at a Time”

  1. jJanet Oakley

    thanks so much Dawn. I’m so impressed with the blogs there. Jolene,your photos are spectacular, Jennifer that is a really neat blog. Matthew, Susan and Nancy. Everyone, right on.

    Reply
    • Dawn

      You’re welcome Janet. I think it’s really important to support each other. We are all working hard to get noticed; the least we can do is notice each other. 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *